BJWSA is a public, nonprofit organization created by the South Carolina legislature. We are governed by a board of directors consisting of eleven members, who have been recommended by Beaufort County and Jasper County legislative delegations and appointed by the governor of South Carolina.

The General Manager oversees the organization and reports directly to the board. He is assisted by our Deputy General Manager of Finance and Administration and our Deputy General Manager of Operations and Technical Services.

Chief Officers

General Manager
Ed Saxon, P.E.
Libby Breland, Executive Assistant/Clerk to the Board

Deputy General Manager, Finance & Administration
Sarah Linkimer

Deputy General Manager, Operations & Technical Services
Jeff Boss, P.E.

Finance & Administration

Sarah Linkimer

Director of Information Technology
Kenneth Frazier

Communications Manager
Pamela Flasch

Communications Specialist

Lou Brown

Customer Care Manager
Linda Tillery

Purchasing and Risk Manager
William Bettis

Billing and Revenue Manager
Mike Jones

Human Resources Manager
Allena Lee-Brown

Benefits Administrator
Kelly Lee


Engineering & Operations

Director of Engineering
Brian Chemsak
Administrative Coordinator, Capital Projects
Debbie Hodge

Maintenance & Military Programs Director
Al Legare
Maintenance Planning Specialist
Darlene Douglas

Director of Treatment Operations
Tricia Kilgore, P.E.

Field Operations Director
Joe DeVito
Field Operations Coordinator North
Merilee Moore

Field Operations Coordinator South
Cindy Heaton

Development Projects Manager
Dick Deuel, P.E.

Administrative Coordinator Development Projects
Natalia Laney

Capital Projects Manager
Jim Baker, P.E.

Laboratory Manager
Sheila Felton

Senior Construction Manager
Dennis Holland

Water Operations Manager
Kevin Sexton

Wastewater Operations Manager
Earl Sheppard

Back to top